Crazy Ex-Girlfriend: Season 3 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Crazy Ex-Girlfriend: Season 3 Reviews

December 13, 2017
Musical-theater geeks probably get the most out of this show, but it's so unusual that I recommend it to everyone I meet. It's primordial showbiz magic.
November 21, 2017
Crazy Ex-Girlfriend gives the truth about mental illness and lays it bare - alongside the showtunes and the romances and the humour and all the things that make the show - and the world - great.
November 17, 2017
Perhaps most importantly, it's bruising without feeling like it's beating any of the shows characters up, proving that television can be bracing and prickly at the same time as being compassionate.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
October 20, 2017
So the Crazy Ex-Girlfriend premiere does what every episode of this show does: treat the stereotype with unexpected understanding and empty it.
October 19, 2017
Her personal problems, it seems, remain outsourced and she is still making him the centre of her universe. But with anger comes catharsis - and I'm rooting for her.
October 16, 2017
The role of the "crazy ex-girlfriend" might sound like a hollow, anti-feminist stereotype, but the show, co-created by Bloom and Aline Brosh McKenna, makes Rebecca three-dimensional enough to subvert the trope.
October 16, 2017
It's a good thing that Crazy Ex-Girlfriend is so goddamned funny. If it weren't, it might be the most depressing show on television.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
October 16, 2017
This is the turning point in the series' planned four-season arc where we've been promised a deep dark dive into a broken women's psyche with a barrel of laughs and songs along the way.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
October 16, 2017
The new episodes pull off the tricky balancing act of making the other characters be sympathetic to Rebecca's need for vengeance even as they disapprove of nearly everything she does in order to get it.
October 16, 2017
I like the new Rebecca-Nathaniel dynamic.
October 16, 2017
Her hair might have changed, but this is still everyone's favorite crazy ex-girlfriend.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
October 15, 2017
My one request for the season going forward is more music. We got two sequences this time, and they were both brilliant, yet I decided to be selfish and ask for more.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
October 14, 2017
It's a lot of conflicting plot for the show to balance, and it's clear that some of Rebecca's insecurity about what's next is shared by the show as well.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 13, 2017
For the time being, [Rebecca] still has some folks left in her corner - the real drama comes from seeing how they choose to stick around.
October 13, 2017
Crazy Ex-Girlfriend is still the most charming show on TV.