Black Mirror: Season 4 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Black Mirror: Season 4 Reviews

Page 1 of 5
April 12, 2018
Good for [...] drawing our attention to the social and technological perils that continue to escalate around us.
March 28, 2018
Brilliant casting and cameos make the whole thing a must-see.
March 12, 2018
Brooker has gone far further, flown cleverly higher, than most. No one is ever going to employ the adjectives "delightful" or "charming" about his work, but, at his very best, he's a visionary to equal Ray Bradbury.
February 20, 2018
A knockout tale of terror.
January 31, 2018
Creator Charlie Brooker's series continues to be a smart, cynical and unnervingly plausible look at our wired lives and the dark paths digital technology might lead us.
January 29, 2018
Perhaps the new direction appeals to wider audience and is more to the liking of technological optimists, but it also threaten to turn the series into a predictable and irrelevant product. I hope Booker recovers his teeth. [Full Review in Spanish]
January 17, 2018
My favorite of the season, "USS Callister" represents the full range of what Black Mirror can be: twisty, dark and humorous with real-world implications.
January 12, 2018
This season has also reduced and clarified the themes under the show's microscope, and therefore focused Black Mirror into a more coherent work.
January 11, 2018
The six roomy new episodes of Charlie Brooker's anthology series play like a Rod Serling snack pack of dreadful speculation.
January 8, 2018
... there are moments that instead of being terrifying, sound a bit moralistic. [Full review in Spanish]
January 5, 2018
In an age of paranoia, dislocation, and the increasing sense that we belong to our devices instead of vice versa, Black Mirror is essential viewing.
January 4, 2018
[USS Callister] cements Black Mirror as a show which understands video games in a way that few others do.
January 4, 2018
Black Mirror remains one of the small screen's most unsettling, unpredictable and audacious operations.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
January 3, 2018
Among this season's six new episodes, "USS Callister" is a standout that layers horror and comedy, creating a situation that's hilarious and chilling.
January 3, 2018
The best Black Mirror episodes - of which "USS Callister" is definitely one - identify issues lurking beneath the surface of the real world and extrapolate them into a future where technology has given them form and heft.
January 3, 2018
Charlie Brooker's somber series has made a name for itself by taking viewers into a digital dystopia again and again, but lately, it seems Black Mirror is finding greater success guiding audiences to a more hopeful place.
January 3, 2018
But Season 4's standout episodes have suspense and ambition to spare and will get you thinking nonetheless.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
January 3, 2018
The sole twist Black Mirror presents to this oldest of human yarns is the addition of a hell to cyberspace's heaven.
January 2, 2018
Brooker did it again.
Top Critic
January 2, 2018
It's a delightful subversion, and exactly the sort of cynicism I watch "Black Mirror" to see.
Page 1 of 5